ICE Governance

Indigenous Advisory Council … guiding the ICE Social Enterprise

An Advisory Council of Indigenous leaders from across the country has be established to ensure that the ICE Social Enterprise remains true to it’s goals and provides value-added clean energy information and resources for First Nations, Metis and Inuit peoples, communities, organizations and governments,

The Programs run by the Social Enterprise will be managed by Lumos Clean Energy Advisors under the guidance and direction of the Advisory council.

Each year, the Council members will receive Impact and Financial Statement reports alongside a draft annual plan for the coming year.  Input and guidance will be sought from the Council to:

  1. Promote Indigenous participation in ICE Social Enterprise efforts
  2. Explore how the ICE Social Enterprise can advance Indigenous rights,
  3. Provide clean energy information/resources sought by Indigenous communities,
  4. Develop the focus of ICE Social Enterprise programs and related activities,
  5. Promote synergies between the ICE Social Enterprise and Indigenous organizations/governments,
  6. Maximize the ICE Social Enterprise’s Indigenous social and economic impacts, and
  7. Outreach to Indigenous communities and collaborators through clean energy communications.


Indigenous Advisory Council Members … national leadership perspective

The Advisory Council consists of the following leaders who have agreed to provide wisdom and ideas to guide the work of the Social Enterprise. The Council is national in scope, representative of all three major groups of Indigenous peoples, and is comprised of notable Indigenous leaders who are champions of clean energy.

Troy Jerome (Co-Chair)

SEN’TI Environmental & Indigenous Services


Judith Sayers (Kekinusuqs)

President, Nuu-Chah-Nulth Tribal Council

British Columbia

Grant Sullivan

Executive Director, Gwich’in Council International

Northwest Territories

Melina Laboucan-Massimo

Lubicon Lake Band


Kim Scott (Co-Chair)

Kitigan Zibi Anishinabeg


Kelly Lendsay

President & CEO, Indigenous Works


Andy Moorhouse

Vice President, Economic Development, Makivik Corporation


Chief Gordon Planes (Co-Chair)

Chief, T’Sou-ke First Nation

British Columbia

Chief Gerry Duquette

Chief, Dokis First Nation


Terri Lynn Morrison

Director of Ango’tmeq Nm’tginen, Mi’gmawei Mawiomi Secretariat


Blair Hogan

Gunta Business Consulting